GLORY Announces Landmark Event in Mainland China on Oct. 14
UFC Veteran Antônio “Bigfoot” Silva signs with GLORY, scheduled to debut
opposite heavyweight world champion Rico Verhoeven at GLORY 46 SuperFight Series
GUANGZHOU, CHINA – The world’s premier kickboxing league today announced details of its first event in mainland China, taking place at the Guangzhou Gymnasium on Saturday, Oct. 14.

Chinese fans in attendance will be greeted by the globe’s greatest strikers, including current and future stars from a deep roster of Asian talent, competing on two action-packed fight cards: GLORY 46 Guangzhou and GLORY 46 SuperFight Series.Continue reading

Heavyweights Hesdy Gerges and Mladen Brestovac Headline GLORY 45 SuperFight Series

Italian light heavyweight Dragos Zubco joins one-night, four-man contender tournament

AMSTERDAM – GLORY, the world’s premier kickboxing league, today announced the headline bout for GLORY 45 SuperFight Series, streaming live and exclusively on UFC Fight Pass from Sporthallen Zuid in Amsterdam on Saturday, Sept. 30.

Top 10 heavyweights collide in the GLORY 45 SuperFight Series headline bout as No. 7-ranked Hesdy “Fighterheart” Gerges (50-18-1, 23 KO, fighting out of the Netherlands) meets Mladen “The Scorpion Sting” Brestovac (53-12-1, 34 KO, fighting out of Croatia), ranked No 9.

Gerges is coming off a win over Tomas Hron at GLORY 41 Holland in May, while Brestovac last competed in a heavyweight contender tournament at GLORY 35 Nice, knocking out Jahfarr Wilnis before falling valiantly to tournament favorite Benjamin Adegbuyi.
Continue reading


During the Glory 43 New York broadcast some interesting news about Glory’s second half 2017 schedule was announced by the Glory commentary team and Glory’s vice-chairman Scott Rudmann. After Glory 44 Chicago we can expect 6 more events around the globe including China and surprisingly Canada looks like to be Glory’s new ground to conquer (despite Canada’s strict law especially concerning Pro kickboxing events). 

Check out the schedule in the picture below:

Fight League 7: The Grand Prix King Mohammed VI

Thongchai vs Hamicha Mezouari headlining royal event in Tanger, Morocco

On August 5th Fight League will host their seventh event in the city of Tanger, the event headlines “Thai Terminator” Thongchai and the Dutch/Moroccan “The Wonderkid” Mohamed Mezouari (aka Hamicha). Other notable fighters on the main card: Walid Hamid, Tayfun Ozcan and Bayrak Ertugrul.

– Thongchai vs Mohamed Mezouari
– Ilias Chakir vs Tayfun Ozcan
– Redouane Lagha vs Walid Hamid
– Aziz Felak vs Bayrak Ertugrul
– Soufiane Khabchache vs Hicham Achalhi
– Lazrak Mohamed vs Romano Bakboord
– Wail Karroumi vs Hakim El Cadi

Order your Fight League 7 tickets (only € 10,- ) here

Glory 45 Amsterdam on historical Dutch Kickboxing ground

Our sources confirmed that Glory Kickboxing will return to The Netherlands for the second time this year. This time the historical venue Sporthallen Zuid (situated next to the Olympic Stadium in Amsterdam) will host Glory 45 Amsterdam on September 30.

Sporthallen Zuid is an historical venue for Dutch kickboxing, a long list of kickboxing events were organised in this venue including the famous It’s Showtime events. The capacity of Sporthallen Zuid is approximately 2500 seats.

Rumoured fighters to participate are: Nieky Holzken and Hesdy Gerges.

Glory Kickboxing still has not confirmed the venue and date.

Kunlun Fight 56: results & video’s

Location: Mangrove Tree International Convention Center, Sanya, China

Date: January 1st, 2017

Full results:

Buakaw Banchamek defeats Tian Xin by unanimous decision.

Wei Ninghui defeats Juan Javier Barragan by knockout.

Gu Hui defeats Sergei Kuliaba by unanimous decision.

Superbon Banchamek defeats Jomthong Chuwattana by knockout (70-kilogram tournament final)

Continue reading

Kunlun Fight 56 fightcard

Kunlun Fight 56
Location: Sanya, China
Date: January 1st, 2017

– Jomthong Chuwattana vs Davit Kiria
– Superbon Banchamek vs Cedric Manhoef
– Buakaw Banchamek vs Tian Xin
– Andrei Kulebin vs Wu Xuesong
– Dzianis Zuev vs Mohamed Mezouari
– We Ninghui vs TBA
– Artem Pashporin vs Arthit Hanchana
– Felipe Stievano vs Andrei Herasimchuk
– Parviz Abdullayev vs Law Chosing
– Melesik Baghdasaryan vs Gu Hui
– Denis Puric vs Wang Wenfeng